d3photography.com

Dome Ball

Are you kidding me, again?!

by on Mar.11, 2013, under Are you kidding me??, baseball, Dome Ball, Insights, MIAC, WIAC

Ok, so umpires are fallible. Now matter how much we like them when the calls go our way they are still fallible.

But the first tilt between No. 25 Wisc.-Stevens Point and Saint John’s was a complete disaster.

First off – the bases were loaded in the 5th (I would use player names here but I was shooting and the box score is not online yet). Two outs. A hot chopper was hit to third, the third baseman for Stevens Point did not have control of the ball and dove in to third to tag the bag to force the third out of the inning… but he either missed or was too late. The Johnnie runner overran third. The runner that was on third to start the at bat crosses home, the runner is then tagged out at third. The umpires disallowed the run. The inning ends in a 5-5 tie. (continue reading…)

Leave a Comment :, , , , , , , more...

Things around the twitterverse

- Twitter Goodies - Profile